top of page
dany giard 4.jpeg

Conservation Lac Brome is recruting!

Join the team and board members who are passionate about protecting, restoring and enriching this unique natural environment.

Conseil d'administration

 Board of directors

Conservation Lac Brome is administered by volunteers who are first and foremost professionals and  passionate people who work to improve the water quality of Brome Lake and its watershed. Congratulations to the elected members at the Annual General Meeting!

Jean-Pierre Pilon

President

 

A retired engineer, Jean-Pierre Pilon has worked in the water and municipal engineering field for a good part of his career.  Owner of Brome Lake for 15 years, he is now a permanent resident. A fishing and sailing enthusiast, he enjoys the lake with his children and grandchildren and would like our community to be able to do the same for future generations.

 

A board member of  CBL since 2018, he is particularly involved in erosion control, sediment and nutrient management, municipal infrastructure, and digital mapping.  

Capture d’écran, le 2022-03-09 à 19.29.01.png

Christian Roy

Vice-president

 

Christian is a graduate of electrical engineering. He worked for 36 years in telecommunications for Bell before recently retiring. For more than 50 years, Christian has spent his summers and weekends on the shores of Lac Brome. He has owned a residence there since 1990 and now has his principal residence there.

 

He has been a member of the CLB Board of Directors since 2018 and Vice-Chairman since 2021. He is more particularly involved in files concerning boating, aquatic plants, invasive alien species, water quality tests in the lake, and membership renewal.

Christian-Roy_edited.jpg

Patrick Binckly

Secretary

 

William Anders, on December 24, 1968, took a photo of “our house” with a point of view never observed.  A blue ball in a black ocean.  Patrick says it was perhaps this image that made him realize that we are only tenants of our only place of residence and that we have the responsibility to take the greatest care of it, for ourselves as well as for the generations that will have to correct all the wrongs that we afflict in our house.

A resident of Stukely-Sud, his commitment to Conservation Lac Brome is linked to the protection of the Quilliams stream sub-watershed.  It is said that if "the flapping of a butterfly in Brazil can cause a tornado in Texas” so imagine the effects that a lack of environmental precaution could have on the part of the municipalities upstream of your lake.

patrick.jpg

Don Joyce

Administrator

 

A lifelong kayaker, Don joined the CLB Board of Directors in 2020 to contribute to the well-being of the lake and protect it today for future generations.

 

Passionate about paddling, he organized Pagayage Lac Brome 2021. In addition, he contributes to the private pond project and uses his time on the water to check water quality and the health of the shoreline and banks of our streams. Don finds the changing beauty of the lake and watershed inspiring. When he's not paddling, he specializes in Information Technology as a PMP Certified Project Manager and has completed projects around the world.

Don Joyce Photo 5.png

Francoise Stanton

Administrator

Françoise Stanton worked for nearly 30 years in Radio-Canada television news programs as an investigative journalist.

 

A resident of Lac-Brome for several years, she is particularly committed to raising awareness among residents and visitors of the best environmental practices likely to preserve the health of the lake. She is head of the communications committee.

Françoise Stanton.JPG

Helene Drouin 

Administrator
 

Hélène was the president of Conservation Lac Brome from 2017 to 2022. She has been living in Lac-Brome since 2005 and has been a member of Conservation Lac Brome for over 10 years. Retired respiratory therapist, Ms. Drouin is concerned about public health issues, and today, the general health of Brome Lake and its effects on present and future generations.

hélène.jpg

Richard Bickley

Administrator

 

Graduated from the Military College of St-Jean and HEC in Montreal in Operations Management,  Richard Bickley has been a citizen of Bolton-Ouest since 2008. Retired from the Canadian Armed Forces as a logistics officer in 1990, he continued his career with Alcan and Rio Tinto Alcan until 2012 and retired from this organization as director of Transport for Aluminum products for North America. His hobbies include tennis and pickleball, reading, cabinetmaking, and snowshoeing.

 

He is involved in CLB with the Watershed project for the sake of maintaining the quality of our water and, by extension, the environment. He particularly likes the data analysis that concerns this project.

richard.jpg

Robert St-Pierre

Administrator

 

Manager and executive in public health, now retired, Robert has worked as a negotiator for the federal government in order to conclude numerous collaboration agreements and has developed expertise in interjurisdictional relations.

 

Originally from Farnham, Robert is deeply attached to the region and the beauty of its natural environment. He was introduced to sailing on Brome Lake and has cycled through most of the surrounding landscapes, which motivates his involvement with Conservation Lac Brome. In 2012, Robert acquired a property in Bolton-Ouest and he is particularly interested in the watershed.

Robert St-pierre
Équipe de projets

EMPLOYEES

Léa Couture

Special Ressource

Léa has a bachelor's degree in Environment from McGill University. During her studies, she developed her knowledge of conservation biology and environmental impact assessment but discovered a passion for raising awareness and exploring potential solutions to the climate crisis.

Having grown up in Lac-Brome, Léa has always had an affinity for the lake and its surroundings and wishes to see this environment prosper. Léa first joined CLB in 2022 as Educational Patrol to inform citizens about runoff water management and offer useful advice. She now is charged with the organisation's communications, water sampling projects and more!

 

Lea Couture
bottom of page

top of page
dany giard 4.jpeg
équipe

NOUS RECRUTONS !

Bureau CLB.png

Joignez-vous à notre équipe. Les membres de l'équipe et du conseil d'administration s'impliquent passionnément à protéger, restaurer et enrichir le lac Brome et son bassin versant. Ayez la chance de travailler dans un cadre enrichissant et stimulant situé dans un décor enchanteur des Cantons-de-l'Est.

CONSEIL D'ADMINISTRATION

Conservation lac Brome est administré par des bénévoles qui sont d’abord et avant tout des professionnels et  passionnés qui travaillent pour améliorer la qualité de l’eau du lac Brome et de son bassin versant. Félicitations aux administrateurs élus à l’assemblée générale annuelle.

Jean-Pierre Pilon

Président

 

Ingénieur à la retraite, Jean-Pierre Pilon a travaillé dans le domaine des eaux et du génie municipal une bonne partie de sa carrière.  Propriétaire au lac Brome depuis 15 ans, il y est maintenant résident permanent. Amateur de pêche et de voile, il profite bien du lac avec ses enfants et petits-enfants et aimerait bien que notre communauté puisse en faire autant pour les générations  à venir. 

 

Membre du conseil de  CBL depuis 2018, il s’implique notamment dans le contrôle de l’érosion, la gestion des sédiments et des apports nutritifs, les infrastructures municipales et la cartographie numérique.  

Capture d’écran, le 2022-03-09 à 19.29.01.png

Christian Roy

Vice-président

 

Christian est diplômé en génie électrique. Il a travaillé pendant 36 ans en télécommunications pour Bell avant de récemment prendre sa retraite. Depuis plus de 50 ans, Christian passe ses étés et ses fins de semaine sur les bords du lac Brome. Il y est propriétaire d’une résidence depuis 1990 et y a maintenant sa résidence principale.

 

Il est membre du Conseil d’administration de CLB depuis 2018 et Vice-président depuis 2021. Il s’implique plus particulièrement dans les dossiers concernant le nautisme, les plantes aquatiques, les espèces exotiques envahissantes, les tests de qualité de l’eau du lac et le renouvellement des membres.

Christian-Roy_edited.jpg

Patrick Binckly

Secrétaire

 

William Anders, le 24 décembre 1968 a pris une photo de « notre maison » avec un point de vue jamais observé.  Une boule bleue dans un océan noir.  

Patrick dit que c’est peut-être cette image qui lui a fait prendre conscience que nous ne sommes que des locataires de notre seul lieu de résidence et que nous avons la responsabilité d’en prendre le plus grand soin, pour nous ainsi que pour les générations qui devront corriger tous les torts que nous affligeons à notre maison.

Résident de Stukely-Sud, son engagement à Conservation Lac Brome est en lien avec la protection du sous-bassin versant du ruisseau Quilliams.  Il est dit que si « le battement d'ailes d'un papillon au Brésil peut provoquer une tornade au Texas » alors, imaginez les effets que pourrait avoir un manque de précaution environnemental de la part des municipalités en amont de votre lac.

patrick.jpg

Don Joyce

Administrateur

 

Kayakiste de longue date, Don a rejoint le conseil d'administration de CLB en 2020 pour contribuer au bien-être du lac et le protéger aujourd'hui pour les générations futures.

 

Passionné de pagayage, il a organisé Pagayage Lac Brome 2021. De plus, il contribue au projet d'étangs privé et utilise son  temps sur l'eau pour vérifier la qualité de l'eau et la santé du rivage et des berges de nos ruisseaux. Don  trouve la beauté changeante du lac et du bassin versant inspirants. Lorsqu'il ne pagaie pas, il se spécialise dans les technologies de l'information en tant que directeur de projet certifié PMP et il a réalisé des projets à travers le monde.

Don Joyce Photo 5.png

Françoise Stanton

Administratrice

Françoise Stanton a travaillé pendant près de 30 ans dans les émissions d'information de la télévision de Radio-Canada à titre de journaliste d’enquête.

 

Résidente de Lac-Brome depuis quelques années elle a spécialement à cœur la sensibilisation des résidents et visiteurs aux meilleures pratiques environnementales, susceptibles de préserver la santé du lac. Elle s’implique plus particulièrement au sein du comité des communications.

Françoise Stanton.JPG

Hélène Drouin 

Administratrice
 

Hélène a été la présidente de Conservation Lac Brome, l’organisme de protection du lac Brome de 2017 à 2022. Elle est installée à Lac-Brome depuis 2005 et est membre de Conservation lac Brome depuis plus de 10 ans. Inhalothérapeute à la retraite, Madame Drouin se préoccupe des enjeux de santé publique, et aujourd’hui, de la santé générale du lac Brome et ses effets sur les générations présentes et à venir.

hélène.jpg

Richard Bickley

Administrateur

 

Diplômé du Collège Militaire de St-Jean et des HEC à Montréal en Gestion des opérations,  Richard Bickley est citoyen de Bolton-Ouest depuis 2008. Retraité des Forces Armées Canadiennes en tant qu'officier logistique en 1990, il a poursuivi sa carrière chez Alcan et Rio Tinto Alcan jusqu'en 2012 et retraité de cet organisation en tant que directeur du Transport pour les produits d'Aluminium pour l’Amérique du Nord. Il a comme passe-temps le tennis et le pickle ball, la lecture, l’ébénisterie et la raquette.

 

Il s’implique dans CLB avec le projet des Bassins Versants par soucis de maintenir la qualité de notre eau et par le fait même, de l’environnement. Il aime particulièrement l’analyse des données qui concerne ce projet.

richard.jpg

Robert St-Pierre

Administrateur

 

Gestionnaire et cadre en santé publique, maintenant à la retraite, Robert a oeuvré comme négociateur pour le gouvernement fédéral afin de conclure de nombreuses ententes de collaboration et a développé une expertise des relations interjuridictionnelles.

 

Originaire de Farnham, Robert est profondément attaché à la région et à la beauté de son milieu naturel. Il a été initié à la pratique de la voile sur le lac Brome et a parcouru à vélo la plupart des paysages environnants, ce qui motive son implication avec Conservation Lac Brome. En 2012, Robert acquit une propriété à Bolton-Ouest et il est particulièrement intéressé au bassin versant.

Robert St-pierre

EMPLOYÉS

Léa Couture

Ressource spécialisée

Léa est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en Environnement de l’université McGill. Au cours de ses études, elle a développé ses connaissances sur la biologie de la conservation et l’évaluation d’impacts environnementaux, mais a découvert une passion pour la sensibilisation et l’exploration de solutions potentielles à la crise climatiques.

 

Ayant grandi au Lac-Brome, Léa a toujours eu une affinité pour le lac et ses environs et souhaite voir prospérer cet environnement. Chez CLB, Léa est chargée des projets de sensibilisation, de suivi de la qualité de l'eau ainsi que les communications. 

 

Lea Couture
bottom of page